So That's Where I Get It From

April 1, 2011

March 30 – Women’s History Month – Fearless Females

March 30   -   Did you receive any advice or words of wisdom from your mother or another female ancestor?

There is nothing that comes to mind of particular words of wisdom or advice from my dear Mum or other female ancestors.  I’m sure over the years she has given advice on various things I have been involved with.  I asked Mum a few days ago if she has any words of wisdom in particular to make me aware of but she could not think of anything herself!  I asked her if she remembers any such words from her own mother but again, there was nothing that sticks in her mind.

I expect after I have done this series of topics, something will come to me that my Mum has particularly advised me about but it certainly seems like there is nothing family-wise that has been passed from one to another.

2 Comments »

  1. I may not be female but what about ‘go with the flow’?

    Comment by Me — April 1, 2011 @ 12:49 am

    • Hallo Alan, ha ha ha, I love that but it will have to come under the words of wisdom from my brother (you)!! I will use your words of wisdom when there is a theme for male ancestors for a particular month if I may? It’s lovely to see you commenting here at my blog and I hope you have found it interesting reading about some of our ancestors.

      All my love,

      Chrissie
      xxx

      Comment by rootsresearcher — April 1, 2011 @ 12:58 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Silver is the New Black Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers